Specilized Aviation Training

EASA Part21 course, European technical standard orders (ETSO)

Understanding Part 21 is the key for the effective management of the initial airworthiness topics. Part 21 provides a standard for all the EU industries but is well recognized by all foreign industries and Authorities.

The scope of the course is the understanding in deep the certification process of the European technical standard orders (ETSO)

Training Level


Training Contents

EASA general regulatory framework
POA Part 21 subpart O with AMC and GM analysis
Analysis of the Part 21 requirements applicable to ETSO
Analysis of the ETSO(s) of interest
Examples and case studies

Training Objectives

The EASA regulation context
How the ETSO certification typical processes work
Difference between ETSO requirements and final customer requirements

Other training relevant data

Pre comprehension of the basic Part 21 concepts

ETSO articles production staff
ETSO certification managers

Accountable Manager
Program Managers

Course Textbook
EASA EASY access rules for initial airworthiness

The course is organized for a duration of two days

Remote or live; The course can be delivered remotely via a digital platform or face-to-face, at the customer’s best choice

Ask for Information